I remember when I started decorating my first apartment. I went to a craft store and got some weird artistic posters to frame. My favorite of the bunch was a pink floral poster littered with insects and Shakespearean insults that I thought would go lovely in my
bathroom. And it did. I placed it right in front of the toilet.hw-shakespeare

So, naturally, I would hear snickering coming from the bathroom whenever I had a friend over that needed to wee.

I should’ve become an interior decorator.

I don’t remember all of the insults listed on the poster, but some of my favorites were:

More of your conversation would infect my brain. (Coriolanus)

Were I like thee, I’d throw away myself. (Timon of Athens)

…he has not so much brain as ear-wax. (Troilus and Cressida)

What, you are as a candle, the better part burnt out. (Henry IV)

I do desire we may be better strangers. (As You Like It)

Oh, and I found this YouTube video that madeth my day rocketh:

If Shakespearean Insults Were Used Today

